I don’t wanna work, I just wanna bang on my drum all day

I don’t wanna work, I just wanna bang on my drum all day

You might remember that song.  If you don’t, here’s a youtube link

That was once my friend’s mantra.  Now it’s mine.

You might notice my absence from Twitter and your blogs recently.  Then again, you might not. (I’m an iPhone addict.)

I am currently working outside the home, full time, for this month.  It’s not really my choice.  It’s fair to say I really don’t want to work.  At all.

(Let’s not think about when I will return full time in September.)

Sure, I get the adult interaction.  And all the challenges that go along with managing that.  Sure, I get to eat lunch and go pee without interruption.  Not really, I go from 7:30 am to 1:30 pm without eating because I’m too busy over my ‘lunch’.  And going pee alone?   Ha – I can’t turn around without someone asking me something.

The paycheque? Bingo.

Hubby is home with the kids.

I wish I was.

My dream?  Work from home – which is nearly impossible in my field.  So I blog instead.  And pretend I work from home.

Because we all know life at home with kids isn’t really working.  It’s just the hardest thing I’ve ever done.  And the most rewarding.

This is my office.  We had a lunch meeting.  Now it’s naptime.

These are my co-workers.

This is my life.

About Angela

Super-powered, Special Ed teacher and special needs mama to FOUR (!) children with an assortment of special needs; including Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy and Prader Willi Syndrome. Our family features a heavy dose of good ol' ADHD). I blog about our halfpastnormal life.
This entry was posted in About Me, Halfpastnormal is who we are, Parenting and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I don’t wanna work, I just wanna bang on my drum all day

  1. Pee without interruptions. Ahhh….what a dream!

Like it? Share it! Please comment - I'd love to know what you think.

