Concussion Conversation via Twitter

From: @specialneedmom2

@AsparagusGirl hey, is this thing on? long time no chat… how are you?

From: @AsparagusGirl

Good! I’m in Pittsburgh right now being an ‪#autism lab rat! It’s fascinating!

From: @specialneedmom2

I just read your feed – are you posting about it on your blog? When do you get the results? (obviously after the study;0

From: @AsparagusGirl

I don’t have a computer here so will write up blog when I get home. Not sure when I get the results.

From: @specialneedmom2

Banged head on open cupboard, possible concussion. Who left it open? Oh, right. Me. ‪#doh

From: @jstapes

one time I had a hammer on top of a ladder and didn’t take it down before I moved the ladder. Fell on my head ‪#clumsystory

From: @specialneedmom2

re-hammer time – I feel your pain. Hubby confirmed possible concussion. He’s not a dr, just had a bunch of conc’ns!

From: @jstapes

get it checked out – hope you are ok

From: @AsparagusGirl

I had a concussion last summer. It was no fun. Be careful!

From: @aer_o_head

Caution nausea, vomiting, sleepiness, etc. (listen to me, wouldya? like an old hen!)

From: @jstapes

get it checked out

From: @aer_o_head

Soft kitty, warm kitty, little ball of fur …. !

Angela here – for those that do not get the “soft kitty song” – check it out here.

About Angela

Super-powered, Special Ed teacher and special needs mama to FOUR (!) children with an assortment of special needs; including Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy and Prader Willi Syndrome. Our family features a heavy dose of good ol' ADHD). I blog about our halfpastnormal life.
This entry was posted in About Me, Funny Bits, Halfpastnormal is who we are and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Concussion Conversation via Twitter

  1. alsfm says:

    Haha!

Like it? Share it! Please comment - I'd love to know what you think.

