You might not realise

In case you’re new to this blog you might not realize I tend to over-analyse and over-plan nearly every little thing.  But I do.

You might not realise I tend to use a lot of sentence fragments and the words ‘a lot’ which are both grammatically incorrect, but I like them so I keep doing it.

You might not realise that I break many rules in life, and I tend to assess many situations based on the possible harm an individual may face because of my actions and the likelihood of getting caught.  But I do. A lot.  So there.

You might not realise I’m a vegetarian, and was a strict vegan for nearly ten years, until I lost a ridiculous amount of weight following the birth of Mr. Sensitive.  Now I consume eggs and dairy in moderation, but still not meat products.

You might not realise I’m a special education teacher who has taught children, adolescents, and adults who learn at preschool to post-secondary levels.  And it’s not just the adults who work at post-secondary levels, some of the children do too.  And none of the children worked at a preschool level, that’s what the adults and adolescents did.

You might not realise that I’m sending this post on my iPhone while hiding in the ladies’ washroom, and completely breaking the school rules against electronic devices.

Send me at tweet, I’ll be hiding in the washroom a while longer @specialneedmom2  Tell me what I might not realise about you!

 

xo Angela 

About Angela

Super-powered, Special Ed teacher and special needs mama to FOUR (!) children with an assortment of special needs; including Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy and Prader Willi Syndrome. Our family features a heavy dose of good ol' ADHD). I blog about our halfpastnormal life.
This entry was posted in About Me, Funny Bits, Halfpastnormal is who we are, WTF Working Mom and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to You might not realise

  1. funnygurl2 says:

    I, too, love sentence fragments. Although Microsoft Word doesn’t seem to appreciate them.

    I totally bet you broke the rules by even using your phone to take a picture of that sign:P

Like it? Share it! Please comment - I'd love to know what you think.

