Daylight Savings Time SOS!

Can anybody tell me what time it is?????

I am acutely aware of changes in light and seasonal change, and Daylight Savings Time has really thrown me for a loop.  Not only do I not know whether I’m coming or going, but the kids don’t either.

You want proof of how messed up we are?  Check out these are highlights from my Twitter feed:

Sunday

Ok, so half of my clocks are moved forward and half are not. And I can’t remember which is which. #inmyowntimezone

Tuesday

Thanks daylight savings time – Mommy awake 1:00 am, 5 year old awake 1:45, baby awake 2:10. We are all watching #EatPrayLove on #Netflix

ARGH! now 2 year old is awake. Damn Daylight Savings Time. Baby is lying on the floor. 5 year old is watching #Backyardigans TGF#Netflix

Ok, the clocks I changed on Sunday seem to have been changed back. Some of the clocks show ‘new time’, some old, and some are on their own.

I just Googled ‘what time is it.’ 6:13am Tuesday (EST) Apparently I am not the only one asking this. #Daylightsavingstimehell

So if you see my frantic tweets asking the time, please just answer.  Oh, and remind me that I’m in EST, because I’ll forget that you’re in a different time zone too, and I might try to join you.

Angela

About Angela

Super-powered, Special Ed teacher and special needs mama to FOUR (!) children with an assortment of special needs; including Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy and Prader Willi Syndrome. Our family features a heavy dose of good ol' ADHD). I blog about our halfpastnormal life.
This entry was posted in Halfpastnormal is who we are and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Daylight Savings Time SOS!

  1. I am confused to and woke up at 3 a.m. this morning

  2. Angela says:

    From Twitter, on Wednsday morning (Daylight Savings Time was Sunday) I am *slowly* adjusting to daylight savings time and *trying* to set *most* of my clocks to one consistent time, give or take an hour or so

Like it? Share it! Please comment - I'd love to know what you think.

