Redneck Christmas

image from amazone

From my sister’s fbook status update:

I’m sitting in my truck in a park listening to bluegrass music eating my pre-Christmas dinner… I used the truck heater to melt the butter on my mash potatoes…. I must admit I feel a little redneck.

My own status update:

It’s gonna be a redneck Christmas. Dad is jerry–rigging the septic pumps & my sister wants me to help her sex rabbits. And vaccinate her hunting dog. Good times.

Merry Christmas everyone!

About Angela

Super-powered, Special Ed teacher and special needs mama to FOUR (!) children with an assortment of special needs; including Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy and Prader Willi Syndrome. Our family features a heavy dose of good ol' ADHD). I blog about our halfpastnormal life.
This entry was posted in disABILTY. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Redneck Christmas

  1. Corinna says:

    Hi there,
    Just stopping over from the Harvest of Friends blog hop! So glad I came across your blog. Now following you on Twitter! If you have a moment to follow back, you can find me at http://thesweetspotblog.com. Thanks!
    Corinna from The Sweet Spot Blog

Like it? Share it! Please comment - I'd love to know what you think.

