Text msg

Text MSG
I was texting my sister the other day. In the time she sent a text & I replied (actually just pressed send to my already written response) I did the following:

Refereed a fight between the 3 year old & 5 year old;
Rescued Baby Dunk from the toppling toy shelf;
Found toy cars with wheels for Baby Dunk (harder than it sounds);
Realized Baby Dunk cut his foot;
Applied pressure, stop the bleeding & tried to figure out (1) how he got cut and (2) check to see if there’s glass in it while he thrashed & screamed;
Looked for the Baby’s pacifier & managed to find it on the floor;
inserted pacifier into screaming Baby’s mouth while simultaneously refereeing another fight between the two older kids and sending the five year old into another time out.

I tried to call Hubby who was out with the dogs; waited holding screaming Baby Dunk; forced Hubby to restrain kicking screaming Dunk while I checked for glass & applied a band aid.
I then left Baby Dunk with Hubby while I hung wet laundry to dry.

Then sat down & sent the text to my sister. And wrote this post.
🙂

About Angela

Super-powered, Special Ed teacher and special needs mama to FOUR (!) children with an assortment of special needs; including Duchenne Muscular Dystrophy and Prader Willi Syndrome. Our family features a heavy dose of good ol' ADHD). I blog about our halfpastnormal life.
This entry was posted in Parenting and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Text msg

  1. Tea Fairy says:

    I’m going to need a nap now, just reading that was exhausting!

Like it? Share it! Please comment - I'd love to know what you think.

